Community representatives on Ward Alliances for Hoyland Milton & Rockingham and Darfield

1. <u>Purpose of Report</u>

The report seeks formal approval of local people who have been put forward to be community representatives on the joint Ward Alliance for Hoyland Milton & Rockingham, and also for the Ward Alliance in Darfield

2. **RECOMMENDATIONS**

It is recommended that:-

2.1 South Area Council approves the community representatives suggested below.

3. <u>Background</u>

A report setting out changes to the Council's Governance arrangements was submitted to Cabinet on 10th October 2012 and was subsequently recommended to Full Council on 8th November, where it was approved. This instigated revised arrangements that included the provision of six Area Councils, supported by Ward Alliances.

A further report providing detail, including the Area Governance Handbook and Terms of Reference for the Area Councils, was submitted to Cabinet on 8th May 2013. In approving the recommendations in the report, Cabinet agreed that Area Councils would formally approve the appointment of community representatives to the Ward Alliances. This report is submitted on that basis.

4. Proposal

That the Area Council considers the following people, with a view to them being formally approved as community representatives on the joint Hoyland Milton & Rockingham Ward Alliance:-

- Ann Edgar
- June R Walker

That the Area Council considers the following people, with a view to them being formally approved as community representatives on the Darfield Ward Alliance:-

- Deborah Murray (Secretary)
- Colin Ward